The Power of People

Our National Leadership

David Seaton, Chair
Myron Gray, Chair Emeriti

Thomas J. Falk, Vice Chair
Jeffrey Henley, Vice Chair
Condoleezza Rice,Vice Chair
Ronald L. Sargent, Vice Chair
Peter C. Morse, Vice Chair

Valerie McNeely, Secretary
Christopher Abele, Treasurer
Reverend Edward Malloy, Ethicist

Professional Officers

James (Jim) Clark, President and CEO
Sam Unglo, Assistant Treasurer
Kristine B. Morain, Assistant Secretary

Committee Chairs

David Seaton, Executive
Clarence Otis,
Myron Gray, Board Governance and Engagement
Russell Ball, Child & Club Safety
Christopher Abele, Finance
Christopher Abele and Nancy Zirkin, Government Relations
Jeffrey Henley, Great Futures 2025
Lisa Bisaccia, HR & Compensation
Martin Waters,Improving Decision Making in our Federated Model
William Goodell, Investment
Larry Young, Marketing 
Robert Bach and Valerie McNeely, National Area Council
Gregory Cappelli, Program
Jeffrey Henley, Resource Development
Ronald L. Sargent, Retirement
William Rogers, Strategic Planning
William Blase
, Talent & Leadership Advisory Capabilities
Robert Bach, Technology

Regional Chairs

Martin Waters, Midwest
Nancy Zirkin, National Capital
Eugene McQuade, Northeast
Eric Shanks, Pacific
Troy Ellis, Southeast
Dan Borgen, Southwest

Board of Governors

Christopher Abele
Milwaukee County Executive
Milwaukee, WI

Wayne Allen
Houston, TX
Board of Governors
Governor Emeritus

Robert J. Bach
Retired President Entertainment and Devices Division
Microsoft Corporation
Medina, WA

Russell C. Ball
Wind River Holdings, LP
King of Prussia, PA

Lisa Bisaccia
EVP & Chief Human Resources Officer
CVS Health
Woonsocket, RI

Gerald W. Blakeley, Jr.
Blakeley Investment Co.
Boston, MA
Life Member, Board of Governors

William Blase
Senior Executive VP, Human Resources
AT&T, Inc.
Dallas, TX

Dan Borgen
Chairman, President & CEO
USD Group, LLC
Houston, TX

Emil J. Brolick
Retired President and CEO
The Wendy’s Company
Leland, MI
Life Member, Board of Governors

Gregory Cappelli
CEO, Apollo Group
Chairman, Apollo Global, Inc.
Chicago, IL

Jim Clark
President and CEO
Boys & Girls Clubs of America
Atlanta, GA

Anthony Conza
Founder, Blimpie International
Chairman, Conza Capital
Miami Beach, FL
Life Member, Board of Governors

Jean C. Crystal
New York, NY
Life Member, Board of Governors

Don H. Davis, Jr.
Chairman Emeritus
Rockwell Automation
Milwaukee, WI
Governor Emeritus

James L. Dinkins
Senior Vice President
The Coca-Cola Company
Atlanta, GA

Troy A. Ellis
Former Executive VP – Supply Chain
Ann Arbor, MI

Patrick J. Esser
Cox Communications, Inc.
Atlanta, GA

Thomas J. Falk
Chairman of the Board
Kimberly-Clark Corporation
Dallas, TX

Gary J. Fernandes
FLF Investmets
Dallas, TX
Governor Emeritus

Moore Gates, Jr.
Retired President
Rita Allen Foundation
Princeton, NJ
Life Member, Board of Governors

William R. Goodell
President & COO
Partner Fund Management, LP
San Francisco, CA

Myron Gray
Retired President, U.S. Operations
Alpharetta, GA

Peter Haynes
Retired President and CEO
Consumers Water Company
Yarmouth, ME
Life Member, Board of Governors

Jeffrey O. Henley
Oracle Corporation
Santa Barbara, CA

Daniel R. Hesse
Former CEO
Sprint Corporation
Kansas City, MO

Mark H. Lazarus
NBC Broadcasting & Sports
Stamford, CT

Pedro Lichtinger
New York, NY

Edward M. Liddy
Retired Chairman & CEO
Allstate Insurance Company
Lake Forest, IL
Life Member, Board of Governors

Joseph Liotine
President, North America
Whirlpool Corporation
Stevensville, MI

Reverend Edward A. Malloy, C.S.C.
President Emeritus
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN

Darren W. McDew
Retired General, USAF Commander   
U.S. Transportation Command

Valerie McNeely
Hobe Sound, FL

Eugene M. McQuade
Retired Vice Chairman
East Greenwich, RI

Jeremiah Milbank, III
Managing Director
Silvercrest Asset Management Group
New York, NY

Peter C. Morse
Morse Partners Inc.
West Conshohocken, PA

Clarence Otis
Former Chairman & CEO
Darden Restaurants
Windermere, FL

Tony Reagins
Executive Vice President
Baseball and Softball Development
Major League Baseball
New York, NY

Dr. Condoleezza Rice
Former U. S. Secretary of State
Senior Hoover Fellow & Professor
Hoover Institution
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

William Rogers
Chairman and CEO
SunTrust Bank
Atlanta, GA

Andra M. Rush
Chief Executive Officer & President
The Rush Group
Detroit, MI

Wayne R. Sanders
Former Chairman
Dr Pepper Snapple Group, Inc
Dallas, TX
Life Member, Board of Governors

Ronald L. Sargent
Former Chairman & CEO
Staples, Inc.
Cincinnati, OH

Paul M. Schmidt
Washington, DC

Carolyn Schwab-Pomerantz
Charles Schwab Foundation
San Francisco, CA

David Seaton
Former Chairman and CEO
Fluor Corporation
Dallas, TX

Eric Shanks
CEO & Executive Producer
Fox Sports
Beverly Hills, CA

LTG Leslie Smith
Inspector General of the Army
Liason for the BGCA Board of Governors

Jack L. Stahl
New York, NY

Viyas Sundaram
Founder and CEO
Sundaram Development
Arlington, VA

Sonia Syngal
President and CEO
Old Navy
San Francisco, CA

M. Anne Szostak
President & CEO
Szostak Partners
Providence, RI
Life Member, Board of Governors

Andrew Tennenbaum
Flashpoint Entertainment
Beverly Hills, CA

Michael E. Tennenbaum
Senior Managing Partner Emeritus
Tennenbaum Capital Partners, LLC
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Life Member, Board of Governors

Allan R. Tessler, Esq.
Epoch Investment Partners
Wilson, WY
Governor Emeritus

Glen Walter
Executive Vice President, North America
Mondelez International
East Hanover, NJ

Denzel Washington
Actor/Screenwriter/ Director/Film Producer
Los Angeles, CA

Martin Waters
Chief Executive Officer
L Brands International
Columbus, OH

Gary C. Wendt
Retired Chairman and CEO
GE Capital
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Larry Young
Former President and CEO
Dr Pepper Snapple Group
Dallas, TX

Nancy Zirkin
Strategic Consulting
Chevy Chase, MD